GPT-Rosalind
OpenAI · · 5 days after GPT-6 Astra
Partially verified
0 of 1 published values traced to a source1 primary source, 1 archived1 not disclosed by the lab2 not researched yet
Why this status
Cited to official documentation. Not verified because the release date could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from. Modalities recorded as text-to-text. The primary source states the model is text-only.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
OpenAI made GPT-Rosalind (gpt-rosalind-research) generally available through its trusted-access programme, for approved internal life sciences research. The date is general availability as OpenAI's API changelog states it; any earlier limited preview is not recorded here.
Details
| Released | September 8, 2026 |
|---|---|
| Company | OpenAI |
| Family | GPT |
| Era | Agentic systems |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Text → Text |
| Capabilities | Not recorded |
| Weights | Proprietary |
| Licence | Not applicable — proprietary |
| Context window | Not researched |
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
Sources
Record status: partly verified · confidence 60/100 · 1 of 1 primary
Cited to official documentation. Not verified because the release date could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from. Modalities recorded as text-to-text. The primary source states the model is text-only.
- developers.openai.com Official documentation archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
GPT family
- GPT-4 March 14, 2023
- GPT-4o May 13, 2024
- GPT-4.5 February 27, 2025
- GPT-5 August 7, 2025
- GPT-5.1 November 12, 2025
- GPT-5.2 December 11, 2025
- GPT-5.3-Codex February 5, 2026
- GPT-5.4 March 5, 2026
- GPT-5.5 April 23, 2026
- GPT-5.6 Sol July 9, 2026
- GPT-5.6 Luna July 9, 2026
- GPT-5.6 Terra July 9, 2026
- GPT-5.6-Cyber August 10, 2026
- GPT-6 Astra September 3, 2026
- GPT-Rosalind September 8, 2026
- GPT-6 Sol September 22, 2026
- GPT-6 Luna September 22, 2026
- GPT-6.1 Sol September 29, 2026
Compare GPT-Rosalind with another model →
See GPT-Rosalind on the interactive timeline →