GPT-5.6-Cyber
OpenAI · · 32 days after GPT-5.6 Terra
Verified
2 of 2 published values traced to a source2 primary sources, 2 archived1 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet
Why this status
Cited to the lab's own announcement, and every value it asserts was found there.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
A cybersecurity-specific model available only through Daybreak Red, OpenAI's gated access tier for approved defenders.
Details
| Released | August 10, 2026stated in openai.comGPT-5.6-Cyber was released on August 10, 2026.
|
|---|---|
| Company | OpenAI |
| Family | GPT |
| Era | Agentic systems |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Text + Image → Text |
| Capabilities | Structured output, Function calling, Reasoning |
| Weights | Proprietary |
| Licence | Not applicable — proprietary |
| Context window | 400K tokensstated in developers.openai.comGPT-5.6-Cyber supports a context window of 400,000 tokens.
|
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
Pricing
The price a lab's own page showed on the day that page was captured. That is what a snapshot can prove; it is not necessarily the launch price, and prices are often cut later. Citing the live pricing page instead would give a number with no date at all.
| Input | $12.5 per million tokens observed October 15, 2026 · archived snapshot (2026-08-12) |
|---|---|
| Output | $75 per million tokens observed October 15, 2026 · archived snapshot (2026-08-12) |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
Sources
Record status: verified · confidence 90/100 · 2 of 2 primary
Cited to the lab's own announcement, and every value it asserts was found there.
- openai.com Official announcement archived
- developers.openai.com Official documentation archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
GPT family
- GPT-4 March 14, 2023
- GPT-4o May 13, 2024
- GPT-4.5 February 27, 2025
- GPT-5 August 7, 2025
- GPT-5.1 November 12, 2025
- GPT-5.2 December 11, 2025
- GPT-5.3-Codex February 5, 2026
- GPT-5.4 March 5, 2026
- GPT-5.5 April 23, 2026
- GPT-5.6 Sol July 9, 2026
- GPT-5.6 Luna July 9, 2026
- GPT-5.6 Terra July 9, 2026
- GPT-5.6-Cyber August 10, 2026
- GPT-6 Astra September 3, 2026
- GPT-Rosalind September 8, 2026
- GPT-6 Sol September 22, 2026
- GPT-6 Luna September 22, 2026
- GPT-6.1 Sol September 29, 2026
Compare GPT-5.6-Cyber with another model →
See GPT-5.6-Cyber on the interactive timeline →