Gemini 3 Pro
Google DeepMind · · 96 days after Imagen 4
Verified
2 of 2 published values traced to a source3 primary sources, 3 archived1 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet
Why this status
Every value this record asserts — date (Nov 18, 2025) and context window (1 million) — was found in an archived primary source, checked 2026-08-10. Parameter count is not recorded, so nothing is claimed about it. Modalities read from the launch announcement, which states: “built from the start to seamlessly synthesize information about any topic across multiple modalities, including text, images, video, audio and code.” Output is recorded as text: no image, audio or video generation is claimed anywhere in the primary sources, which labs advertise prominently when present. Capabilities evidenced from the primary sources: coding: “Gemini 3 Pro outperforms previous models in reasoning, multimodality, and coding benchmarks.” | agentic: “Gemini 2 laid the foundation for agentic capabilities and pushed the frontiers on reasoning and thinking , helping with more complex tasks and ideas, leading to Gemini 2.”.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
Google's natively multimodal reasoning flagship with DeepThink and 1M context.
Details
| Released | November 18, 2025stated in blog.googleGemini 3 Pro was released on November 18, 2025.
|
|---|---|
| Company | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Gemini |
| Lineage | after Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Era | Reasoning models |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Text + Image + Audio + Video → Text |
| Capabilities | Vision, Coding, Agentic, Reasoning, Function calling, Structured output |
| Weights | Proprietary |
| Licence | Not applicable — proprietary |
| Context window | 1.05M tokensstated in blog.google, storage.googleapis.comGemini 3 Pro supports a context window of 1,048,576 tokens.
|
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
Benchmarks
Each row is a dated claim by a named party, not a property of the model. A later revision adds a row rather than replacing one. This project publishes no composite or overall score.
| Benchmark | Score | Reported by | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| SWE-bench Verified | 76.2 | Vendor reported | November 18, 2025 |
| Terminal-Bench | 54.2 | Vendor reported | November 18, 2025 |
| MMMU | 81 | Vendor reported | November 18, 2025 |
| GPQA Diamond | 91.9 | Vendor reported | November 18, 2025 |
| Humanity’s Last Exam | 37.5 | Vendor reported | November 18, 2025 |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
Sources
Record status: verified · confidence 90/100 · 3 of 3 primary
Every value this record asserts — date (Nov 18, 2025) and context window (1 million) — was found in an archived primary source, checked 2026-08-10. Parameter count is not recorded, so nothing is claimed about it. Modalities read from the launch announcement, which states: “built from the start to seamlessly synthesize information about any topic across multiple modalities, including text, images, video, audio and code.” Output is recorded as text: no image, audio or video generation is claimed anywhere in the primary sources, which labs advertise prominently when present. Capabilities evidenced from the primary sources: coding: “Gemini 3 Pro outperforms previous models in reasoning, multimodality, and coding benchmarks.” | agentic: “Gemini 2 laid the foundation for agentic capabilities and pushed the frontiers on reasoning and thinking , helping with more complex tasks and ideas, leading to Gemini 2.”.
- blog.google Official announcement archived
- storage.googleapis.com Official announcement archived
- ai.google.dev Official documentation archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Gemini family
- Gemini 1.0 Ultra December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.0 Pro December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.0 Nano December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.5 Pro February 15, 2024
- Gemini 2.0 Flash December 11, 2024
- Gemini 2.5 Pro March 25, 2025
- Gemini 3 Pro November 18, 2025
- Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite May 7, 2026
- Gemini 3.5 Flash May 19, 2026
- Gemini 3.6 Flash July 21, 2026
- Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite July 21, 2026
- Gemini 3.7 Flash August 13, 2026
- Gemini 3.8 Flash September 2, 2026
- Gemini 3.8 Flash Cyber September 2, 2026
- Gemini 4 Argon September 30, 2026
What changed from Gemini 2.5 Pro
Compared with the previous release in this series. A field appears only when both records state a value — where one does not, it is listed as uncomparable rather than dropped, because a gap in our research is not a finding about the model.
- Capabilities first evidencedvision, coding, agentic
Not comparable: Parameters (not disclosed for both releases); Modalities (Gemini 3 Pro evidences fewer than Gemini 2.5 Pro, which means not evidenced rather than removed)
Compare Gemini 3 Pro with another model →
See Gemini 3 Pro on the interactive timeline →