Gemini 2.0 Flash
Google DeepMind · · 294 days after Gemma
Verified
2 of 2 published values traced to a source4 primary sources, 4 archived1 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet
Why this status
Every value this record asserts — date (Dec 11, 2024) and context window (1,048,576) — was found in an archived primary source, checked 2026-08-10. Parameter count is not recorded, so nothing is claimed about it. Modalities taken from the documentation's own declaration: "Inputs Audio, images, video, and text Output Text". Capabilities evidenced from the primary sources: agentic: “0: our new AI model for the agentic era Dec 11, 2024 · [[read-time]] min read Share Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Mail Copy link Sundar Pichai CEO of Google and Alphabet Demi”.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
Google's agentic-era model with native tool use and real-time multimodal understanding.
Details
| Released | December 11, 2024stated in blog.googleGemini 2.0 Flash was released on December 11, 2024.
|
|---|---|
| Company | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Gemini |
| Lineage | before Gemini 3.5 Flash |
| Era | Multimodal & open weights |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Audio + Image + Video + Text → Text |
| Capabilities | Agentic, Function calling, Structured output |
| Weights | Proprietary |
| Licence | Not applicable — proprietary |
| Context window | 1.05M tokensstated in ai.google.devGemini 2.0 Flash supports a context window of 1,048,576 tokens.
|
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
Pricing
The price a lab's own page showed on the day that page was captured. That is what a snapshot can prove; it is not necessarily the launch price, and prices are often cut later. Citing the live pricing page instead would give a number with no date at all.
| Input | $0.1 per million tokens observed November 3, 2025 · archived snapshot (2025-11-03) |
|---|---|
| Output | $0.4 per million tokens observed November 3, 2025 · archived snapshot (2025-11-03) |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
Sources
Record status: verified · confidence 90/100 · 4 of 4 primary
Every value this record asserts — date (Dec 11, 2024) and context window (1,048,576) — was found in an archived primary source, checked 2026-08-10. Parameter count is not recorded, so nothing is claimed about it. Modalities taken from the documentation's own declaration: "Inputs Audio, images, video, and text Output Text". Capabilities evidenced from the primary sources: agentic: “0: our new AI model for the agentic era Dec 11, 2024 · [[read-time]] min read Share Twitter Facebook LinkedIn Mail Copy link Sundar Pichai CEO of Google and Alphabet Demi”.
- blog.google Official announcement archived
- ai.google.dev Official documentation archived
- ai.google.dev Official documentation archived
- ai.google.dev Official documentation archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Gemini family
- Gemini 1.0 Ultra December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.0 Pro December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.0 Nano December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.5 Pro February 15, 2024
- Gemini 2.0 Flash December 11, 2024
- Gemini 2.5 Pro March 25, 2025
- Gemini 3 Pro November 18, 2025
- Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite May 7, 2026
- Gemini 3.5 Flash May 19, 2026
- Gemini 3.6 Flash July 21, 2026
- Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite July 21, 2026
- Gemini 3.7 Flash August 13, 2026
- Gemini 3.8 Flash September 2, 2026
- Gemini 3.8 Flash Cyber September 2, 2026
- Gemini 4 Argon September 30, 2026
Compare Gemini 2.0 Flash with another model →
See Gemini 2.0 Flash on the interactive timeline →