Gemini 3.5 Flash
Google DeepMind · · 12 days after Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite
Verified
2 of 2 published values traced to a source3 primary sources, 4 archived1 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet
Why this status
Cited to official documentation. Not verified because the release date could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from. Modalities taken from the documentation's own declaration: "Inputs Text, Image, Video, Audio, and PDF Output Text".
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
Google's agent-optimized workhorse model launched at I/O with 1M-token context.
Details
| Released | May 19, 2026stated in ai.google.devGemini 3.5 Flash was released on May 19, 2026.
|
|---|---|
| Company | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Gemini |
| Lineage | after Gemini 2.0 Flash · before Gemini 3.6 Flash |
| Era | Agentic systems |
| Type | Language model · Small language model |
| Modalities | Text + Image + Video + Audio → Text |
| Capabilities | Agentic, Reasoning, Function calling, Structured output |
| Weights | Proprietary |
| Licence | Not applicable — proprietary |
| Context window | 1.05M tokensstated in ai.google.dev, ai.google.devGemini 3.5 Flash supports a context window of 1,048,576 tokens.
|
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
Pricing
The price a lab's own page showed on the day that page was captured. That is what a snapshot can prove; it is not necessarily the launch price, and prices are often cut later. Citing the live pricing page instead would give a number with no date at all.
| Input | $1.5 per million tokens observed June 2, 2026 · archived snapshot (2026-06-02) |
|---|---|
| Output | $9 per million tokens observed June 2, 2026 · archived snapshot (2026-06-02) |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
Sources
Record status: verified · confidence 90/100 · 3 of 4 primary
Cited to official documentation. Not verified because the release date could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from. Modalities taken from the documentation's own declaration: "Inputs Text, Image, Video, Audio, and PDF Output Text".
- en.wikipedia.org News reporting archived
- ai.google.dev Official documentation archived
- ai.google.dev Official documentation archived
- ai.google.dev Official documentation archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Gemini family
- Gemini 1.0 Ultra December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.0 Pro December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.0 Nano December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.5 Pro February 15, 2024
- Gemini 2.0 Flash December 11, 2024
- Gemini 2.5 Pro March 25, 2025
- Gemini 3 Pro November 18, 2025
- Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite May 7, 2026
- Gemini 3.5 Flash May 19, 2026
- Gemini 3.6 Flash July 21, 2026
- Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite July 21, 2026
- Gemini 3.7 Flash August 13, 2026
- Gemini 3.8 Flash September 2, 2026
- Gemini 3.8 Flash Cyber September 2, 2026
- Gemini 4 Argon September 30, 2026
What changed from Gemini 2.0 Flash
Compared with the previous release in this series. A field appears only when both records state a value — where one does not, it is listed as uncomparable rather than dropped, because a gap in our research is not a finding about the model.
- Capabilities first evidencedreasoning
Not comparable: Parameters (not disclosed for both releases); Modalities (Gemini 3.5 Flash evidences fewer than Gemini 2.0 Flash, which means not evidenced rather than removed)
Compare Gemini 3.5 Flash with another model →
See Gemini 3.5 Flash on the interactive timeline →