Gemini 1.5 Pro
Google DeepMind · · 71 days after Gemini 1.0 Nano
Verified
2 of 2 published values traced to a source2 primary sources, 2 archived1 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet
Why this status
Cited to the lab's own announcement and official documentation. Not verified because the context window could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
Google's long-context MoE flagship that extended the context window to one million tokens.
Details
| Released | February 15, 2024stated in blog.googleGemini 1.5 Pro was released on February 15, 2024.
|
|---|---|
| Company | Google DeepMind |
| Family | Gemini |
| Lineage | after Gemini 1.0 Pro · before Gemini 2.5 Pro |
| Era | Multimodal & open weights |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Text + Image + Video → Text |
| Capabilities | Vision, Video |
| Weights | Proprietary |
| Licence | Not applicable — proprietary |
| Context window | 2.1M tokensstated in developers.googleblog.comGemini 1.5 Pro supports a context window of 2,097,152 tokens.
|
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
Sources
Record status: verified · confidence 90/100 · 2 of 2 primary
Cited to the lab's own announcement and official documentation. Not verified because the context window could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from.
- blog.google Official announcement archived
- developers.googleblog.com Official documentation archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Gemini family
- Gemini 1.0 Ultra December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.0 Pro December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.0 Nano December 6, 2023
- Gemini 1.5 Pro February 15, 2024
- Gemini 2.0 Flash December 11, 2024
- Gemini 2.5 Pro March 25, 2025
- Gemini 3 Pro November 18, 2025
- Gemini 3.1 Flash-Lite May 7, 2026
- Gemini 3.5 Flash May 19, 2026
- Gemini 3.6 Flash July 21, 2026
- Gemini 3.5 Flash-Lite July 21, 2026
- Gemini 3.7 Flash August 13, 2026
- Gemini 3.8 Flash September 2, 2026
- Gemini 3.8 Flash Cyber September 2, 2026
- Gemini 4 Argon September 30, 2026
What changed from Gemini 1.0 Pro
Compared with the previous release in this series. A field appears only when both records state a value — where one does not, it is listed as uncomparable rather than dropped, because a gap in our research is not a finding about the model.
- Context window33K → 2.1M
- Capabilities first evidencedvideo
Not comparable: Parameters (not disclosed for both releases); Modalities (Gemini 1.5 Pro evidences fewer than Gemini 1.0 Pro, which means not evidenced rather than removed)
Compare Gemini 1.5 Pro with another model →
See Gemini 1.5 Pro on the interactive timeline →