Qwen1.5-72B
Alibaba Qwen · · 10 days after Qwen-VL-Max
Verified
3 of 3 published values traced to a source1 primary source, 1 archived1 not disclosed by the lab
Why this status
Cited to the lab's own announcement, and every value it asserts was found there. Modalities recorded as text-to-text. No image, audio or video capability appears anywhere in the primary sources, which labs advertise prominently when present.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
The largest of the eight Qwen1.5 sizes, and the one the lab recommended; every size supports a 32,768-token context.
Details
| Released | February 4, 2024stated in qwenlm.github.ioQwen1.5-72B was released on February 4, 2024.
|
|---|---|
| Company | Alibaba Qwen |
| Family | Qwen |
| Lineage | before Qwen2-72B |
| Era | Multimodal & open weights |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Text → Text |
| Capabilities | Not recorded |
| Weights | Open weights |
| Licence | Not disclosed |
| Context window | 33K tokensstated in qwenlm.github.ioQwen1.5-72B supports a context window of 32,768 tokens.
|
| Parameters | 72Bstated in qwenlm.github.ioQwen1.5-72B has 72,000,000,000 parameters.
|
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
- Weights and model card Hugging Face ↗
Sources
Record status: verified · confidence 90/100 · 1 of 1 primary
Cited to the lab's own announcement, and every value it asserts was found there. Modalities recorded as text-to-text. No image, audio or video capability appears anywhere in the primary sources, which labs advertise prominently when present.
- qwenlm.github.io Official announcement archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Qwen family
- Qwen1.5-72B February 4, 2024
- Qwen2-72B June 7, 2024
- Qwen2.5-72B September 19, 2024
- QwQ-32B March 6, 2025
- Qwen3-235B-A22B April 29, 2025
- Qwen3-30B-A3B April 29, 2025
- Qwen3-Coder-480B-A35B-Instruct July 22, 2025
- Qwen3-Max-Thinking January 23, 2026
- Qwen3-Coder-Next February 2, 2026
- Qwen3.5-397B-A17B February 14, 2026
- Qwen3.6-Plus April 2, 2026
- Qwen3.6-35B-A3B April 15, 2026
- Qwen3.6-27B April 21, 2026
- Qwen3.7-Max May 16, 2026
- Qwen3.7-Plus May 21, 2026
- Qwen3.8-Max August 3, 2026
- Qwen3.8-Flash-Next August 3, 2026
- Qwen3.8-27B August 5, 2026
- Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B August 8, 2026
- Qwen3.8-Omni-Flash September 18, 2026
Compare Qwen1.5-72B with another model →
See Qwen1.5-72B on the interactive timeline →