Qwen3.8-Omni-Flash
Alibaba Qwen · · 41 days after Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B
Partially verified
0 of 1 published values traced to a source2 primary sources, 2 archived2 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet
Why this status
Cited to the lab's own announcement. Not verified because the release date could not be traced: every archived snapshot of those sources predates the release — the newest is 2026-09-17, captured before the page announced it — so the archived copy does not contain the figure. A capture from on or after 2026-09-18 would settle it. Modalities recorded as text-to-text. No image, audio or video capability appears anywhere in the primary sources, which labs advertise prominently when present.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
Qwen launched Qwen3.8-Omni-Flash, its next-generation native omnimodal model, aimed at agentic work: planning tasks, calling tools and completing creative work across modalities. The date is the one Qwen's published research index gives (Release, 2026/09/18); the post's own page carried a September 14 date and a [draft] marker when read, and one tracker dated it September 21.
Details
| Released | September 18, 2026 |
|---|---|
| Company | Alibaba Qwen |
| Family | Qwen |
| Era | Agentic systems |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Text → Text |
| Capabilities | Agentic |
| Weights | Proprietary |
| Licence | Not applicable — proprietary |
| Context window | Not disclosed |
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
Sources
Record status: partly verified · confidence 60/100 · 2 of 2 primary
Cited to the lab's own announcement. Not verified because the release date could not be traced: every archived snapshot of those sources predates the release — the newest is 2026-09-17, captured before the page announced it — so the archived copy does not contain the figure. A capture from on or after 2026-09-18 would settle it. Modalities recorded as text-to-text. No image, audio or video capability appears anywhere in the primary sources, which labs advertise prominently when present.
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Qwen family
- Qwen1.5-72B February 4, 2024
- Qwen2-72B June 7, 2024
- Qwen2.5-72B September 19, 2024
- QwQ-32B March 6, 2025
- Qwen3-235B-A22B April 29, 2025
- Qwen3-30B-A3B April 29, 2025
- Qwen3-Coder-480B-A35B-Instruct July 22, 2025
- Qwen3-Max-Thinking January 23, 2026
- Qwen3-Coder-Next February 2, 2026
- Qwen3.5-397B-A17B February 14, 2026
- Qwen3.6-Plus April 2, 2026
- Qwen3.6-35B-A3B April 15, 2026
- Qwen3.6-27B April 21, 2026
- Qwen3.7-Max May 16, 2026
- Qwen3.7-Plus May 21, 2026
- Qwen3.8-Max August 3, 2026
- Qwen3.8-Flash-Next August 3, 2026
- Qwen3.8-27B August 5, 2026
- Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B August 8, 2026
- Qwen3.8-Omni-Flash September 18, 2026
Compare Qwen3.8-Omni-Flash with another model →
See Qwen3.8-Omni-Flash on the interactive timeline →