Qwen3.8-Flash-Next

Alibaba Qwen · · 18 days after Qwen-Image-3.0

Partially verified

0 of 1 published values traced to a source2 primary sources, 2 archived2 not disclosed by the lab

Why this status

Cited to the lab's own announcement and the official model card. Not verified because the release date could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from. Modalities from the model card's own pipeline_tag "image-text-to-text" on Qwen/Qwen3.8-Flash-Next.

What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?

Qwen introduced Qwen3.8-Flash-Next as the first open-weight release under a new architecture aimed at cost efficiency, combining Gated DeltaNet and Gated Attention with Qwen Sparse Attention and a Gated Residual stream. Qwen states a 125B-parameter main model supplemented by an additional 51B N-gram embeddings, with 6B parameters activated per token, and reports training cost around one ninth of Qwen3.7-Plus.

open-weightsmultimodal

Details

ReleasedAugust 3, 2026
CompanyAlibaba Qwen
FamilyQwen
Released alongsideQwen3.8-Max
EraAgentic systems
TypeLanguage model · LLM
ModalitiesText + Image → Text
CapabilitiesNot recorded
WeightsOpen weights
Licenceqwen-community-1.0
Context windowNot disclosed
ParametersNot disclosed

Current information, elsewhere

This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.

Sources

Record status: partly verified · confidence 60/100 · 2 of 2 primary

Cited to the lab's own announcement and the official model card. Not verified because the release date could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from. Modalities from the model card's own pipeline_tag "image-text-to-text" on Qwen/Qwen3.8-Flash-Next.

Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.

Qwen family

  1. Qwen1.5-72B February 4, 2024
  2. Qwen2-72B June 7, 2024
  3. Qwen2.5-72B September 19, 2024
  4. QwQ-32B March 6, 2025
  5. Qwen3-235B-A22B April 29, 2025
  6. Qwen3-30B-A3B April 29, 2025
  7. Qwen3-Coder-480B-A35B-Instruct July 22, 2025
  8. Qwen3-Max-Thinking January 23, 2026
  9. Qwen3-Coder-Next February 2, 2026
  10. Qwen3.5-397B-A17B February 14, 2026
  11. Qwen3.6-Plus April 2, 2026
  12. Qwen3.6-35B-A3B April 15, 2026
  13. Qwen3.6-27B April 21, 2026
  14. Qwen3.7-Max May 16, 2026
  15. Qwen3.7-Plus May 21, 2026
  16. Qwen3.8-Max August 3, 2026
  17. Qwen3.8-Flash-Next August 3, 2026
  18. Qwen3.8-27B August 5, 2026
  19. Qwen3.8-2.4T-A95B August 8, 2026
  20. Qwen3.8-Omni-Flash September 18, 2026

Browse models

Compare Qwen3.8-Flash-Next with another model →
See Qwen3.8-Flash-Next on the interactive timeline →