Nemotron-4 340B
NVIDIA ·
Verified
2 of 2 published values traced to a source1 primary source, 1 archived1 not disclosed by the lab
Why this status
Cited to the lab's own announcement, and every value it asserts was found there.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
Shipped as base, instruct and reward models under a permissive open licence, built to generate synthetic training data.
Details
| Released | June 14, 2024stated in blogs.nvidia.comNemotron-4 340B was released on June 14, 2024.
|
|---|---|
| Company | NVIDIA |
| Family | Nemotron |
| Era | Multimodal & open weights |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Not recorded |
| Capabilities | Not recorded |
| Weights | Open weights |
| Licence | NVIDIA Open Model License |
| Context window | Not disclosed |
| Parameters | 340Bstated in blogs.nvidia.comNemotron-4 340B has 340,000,000,000 parameters.
|
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
- Weights and model card Hugging Face ↗
Sources
Record status: verified · confidence 90/100 · 1 of 1 primary
Cited to the lab's own announcement, and every value it asserts was found there.
- blogs.nvidia.com Official announcement archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Nemotron family
- Nemotron-4 340B June 14, 2024
- Nemotron 3 Nano 30B-A3B December 23, 2025
- Nemotron 3 Super March 11, 2026
- Nemotron 3 Ultra June 4, 2026
- Nemotron 3.5 Lightning August 11, 2026
- Nemotron 3.5 Super VL October 15, 2026
- Nemotron 3.5 Bolt 74B-A9B October 15, 2026
Compare Nemotron-4 340B with another model →
See Nemotron-4 340B on the interactive timeline →