Nemotron 3 Nano 30B-A3B
NVIDIA · · 557 days after Nemotron-4 340B
Partially verified
1 of 2 published values traced to a source1 primary source, 1 archived2 not disclosed by the lab
Why this status
Cited to the technical paper. Not verified because the release date could not be traced: every archived snapshot of those sources predates the release — the newest is 2025-12-17, captured before the page announced it — so the archived copy does not contain the figure. A capture from on or after 2025-12-23 would settle it. Modalities recorded as text-to-text. No image, audio or video capability appears anywhere in the primary sources, which labs advertise prominently when present.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
A 31.6B open Mixture-of-Experts hybrid Mamba-Transformer aimed at agentic reasoning on a single GPU.
Details
| Released | December 23, 2025 |
|---|---|
| Company | NVIDIA |
| Family | Nemotron |
| Era | Reasoning models |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Text → Text |
| Capabilities | Not recorded |
| Weights | Open weights |
| Licence | Not disclosed |
| Context window | Not disclosed |
| Parameters | 32Bstated in research.nvidia.comNemotron 3 Nano 30B-A3B has 31,600,000,000 parameters.
|
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
- Weights and model card Hugging Face ↗
Sources
Record status: partly verified · confidence 60/100 · 1 of 1 primary
Cited to the technical paper. Not verified because the release date could not be traced: every archived snapshot of those sources predates the release — the newest is 2025-12-17, captured before the page announced it — so the archived copy does not contain the figure. A capture from on or after 2025-12-23 would settle it. Modalities recorded as text-to-text. No image, audio or video capability appears anywhere in the primary sources, which labs advertise prominently when present.
- research.nvidia.com Technical paper archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Nemotron family
- Nemotron-4 340B June 14, 2024
- Nemotron 3 Nano 30B-A3B December 23, 2025
- Nemotron 3 Super March 11, 2026
- Nemotron 3 Ultra June 4, 2026
- Nemotron 3.5 Lightning August 11, 2026
- Nemotron 3.5 Super VL October 15, 2026
- Nemotron 3.5 Bolt 74B-A9B October 15, 2026
Compare Nemotron 3 Nano 30B-A3B with another model →
See Nemotron 3 Nano 30B-A3B on the interactive timeline →