Grok 4.20 Multi-agent
xAI · · 32 days after Grok Imagine Video
Partially verified
0 of 1 published values traced to a source2 primary sources, 2 archived2 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet
Why this status
Cited to official documentation. Not verified because the release date could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
Released alongside Grok 4.20 in March 2026, per xAI's release notes, which give no day. Served as grok-4.20-multi-agent-0309.
Details
| Released | March, 2026 |
|---|---|
| Company | xAI |
| Family | Grok |
| Released alongside | Grok 4.20 |
| Era | Agentic systems |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Not recorded |
| Capabilities | Agentic, Reasoning |
| Weights | Proprietary |
| Licence | Not applicable — proprietary |
| Context window | Not disclosed |
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
Sources
Record status: partly verified · confidence 60/100 · 2 of 2 primary
Cited to official documentation. Not verified because the release date could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from.
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Grok family
- Grok-1 November 3, 2023
- Grok 3 February 19, 2025
- Grok 4.20 March, 2026
- Grok 4.20 Multi-agent March, 2026
- Grok 4.5 July 8, 2026
- Grok 4.6 August 12, 2026
- Grok 4.7 September 21, 2026
Compare Grok 4.20 Multi-agent with another model →
See Grok 4.20 Multi-agent on the interactive timeline →