Claude Opus 4.7

Anthropic · · 58 days after Claude Sonnet 4.6

Verified

2 of 2 published values traced to a source2 primary sources, 2 archived1 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet

Why this status

Every value this record asserts — date (Apr 16, 2026) and context window (1M) — was found in an archived primary source, checked 2026-08-10. Parameter count is not recorded, so nothing is claimed about it. Capabilities evidenced from the primary sources: agentic: “Across our agentic reasoning over data benchmarks, it is the best-performing Claude model for enterprise document analysis.” | multilingual: “All current Claude models support text and image input, text output, multilingual capabilities, and vision.” | vision: “All current Claude models support text and image input, text output, multilingual capabilities, and vision.”.

What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?

Anthropic's most capable general model with 87.6% on SWE-bench Verified.

agenticvisionmultilingualmultimodallong-contextflagship

Details

ReleasedApril 16, 2026
stated in anthropic.com

Claude Opus 4.7 was released on April 16, 2026.

CompanyAnthropic
FamilyClaude
Lineageafter Claude Opus 4.6 · before Claude Opus 4.8
EraAgentic systems
TypeLanguage model · LLM
ModalitiesText + Image → Text
CapabilitiesAgentic, Vision, Multilingual
WeightsProprietary
LicenceNot applicable — proprietary
Context window1M tokens
stated in platform.claude.com

Claude Opus 4.7 supports a context window of 1,000,000 tokens.

ParametersNot disclosed

Pricing

The price a lab's own page showed on the day that page was captured. That is what a snapshot can prove; it is not necessarily the launch price, and prices are often cut later. Citing the live pricing page instead would give a number with no date at all.

Input $5 per million tokens observed April 16, 2026 · archived snapshot (2026-04-16)
Output $25 per million tokens observed April 16, 2026 · archived snapshot (2026-04-16)

Current information, elsewhere

This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.

Sources

Record status: verified · confidence 90/100 · 2 of 2 primary

Every value this record asserts — date (Apr 16, 2026) and context window (1M) — was found in an archived primary source, checked 2026-08-10. Parameter count is not recorded, so nothing is claimed about it. Capabilities evidenced from the primary sources: agentic: “Across our agentic reasoning over data benchmarks, it is the best-performing Claude model for enterprise document analysis.” | multilingual: “All current Claude models support text and image input, text output, multilingual capabilities, and vision.” | vision: “All current Claude models support text and image input, text output, multilingual capabilities, and vision.”.

Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.

Claude family

  1. Claude 1 March 14, 2023
  2. Claude 2 July 11, 2023
  3. Claude 3 Opus March 4, 2024
  4. Claude 3.5 Sonnet June 21, 2024
  5. Claude 3.7 Sonnet February 24, 2025
  6. Claude Opus 4 May 22, 2025
  7. Claude Sonnet 4.5 September 29, 2025
  8. Claude Haiku 4.5 October 15, 2025
  9. Claude Opus 4.5 November 24, 2025
  10. Claude Opus 4.6 February 5, 2026
  11. Claude Sonnet 4.6 February 17, 2026
  12. Claude Opus 4.7 April 16, 2026
  13. Claude Opus 4.8 May 28, 2026
  14. Claude Fable 5 June 9, 2026
  15. Claude Mythos 5 June 9, 2026
  16. Claude Sonnet 5 June 30, 2026
  17. Claude Opus 5 July 24, 2026
  18. Claude Fable 5.1 September 1, 2026
  19. Claude Mythos 5.1 September 1, 2026
  20. Claude Opus 5.5 September 22, 2026
  21. Claude Sonnet 5.5 September 28, 2026
  22. Claude Haiku 5.5 October 7, 2026

What changed from Claude Opus 4.6

Compared with the previous release in this series. A field appears only when both records state a value — where one does not, it is listed as uncomparable rather than dropped, because a gap in our research is not a finding about the model.

Not comparable: Parameters (not disclosed for both releases)

Compare them side by side →

Browse models

Compare Claude Opus 4.7 with another model →
See Claude Opus 4.7 on the interactive timeline →