Muse Spark
Meta AI · · 368 days after Llama 4 Maverick
Partially verified
1 of 2 published values traced to a source1 primary source, 3 archived1 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet
Why this status
Cited to the lab's own announcement. Not verified because the context window could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
Meta's first closed frontier model, from Meta Superintelligence Labs, shipped alongside the open-weights Llama 5.
Details
| Released | April 8, 2026stated in ai.meta.comMuse Spark was released on April 8, 2026.
|
|---|---|
| Company | Meta AI |
| Family | Muse |
| Lineage | before Muse Spark 1.1 |
| Era | Agentic systems |
| Type | Language model · Reasoning model |
| Modalities | Text + Image → Text |
| Capabilities | Vision, Reasoning, Tool use, Agentic |
| Weights | Proprietary |
| Licence | Not applicable — proprietary |
| Context window | 262K tokens |
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
Benchmarks
Each row is a dated claim by a named party, not a property of the model. A later revision adds a row rather than replacing one. This project publishes no composite or overall score.
| Benchmark | Score | Reported by | Date |
|---|---|---|---|
| Humanity’s Last Exam | 58 | Vendor reported | April 8, 2026 |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
Sources
Record status: partly verified · confidence 80/100 · 1 of 3 primary
Cited to the lab's own announcement. Not verified because the context window could not be found in any cited primary source — the value may be correct, but this dataset cannot yet show where it came from.
- ai.meta.com Official announcement archived
- en.wikipedia.org News reporting archived
- artificialanalysis.ai News reporting archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Muse family
- Muse Spark April 8, 2026
- Muse Spark 1.1 July 9, 2026
- Muse Spark 1.2 August 5, 2026
- Muse Glimmer August 10, 2026
- Muse Spark 1.3 September 2, 2026
- Muse Wonder October 12, 2026
- Muse Wonder Full October 12, 2026
- Muse Spark Open October 15, 2026
Compare Muse Spark with another model →
See Muse Spark on the interactive timeline →