Nova Pro
Amazon ·
Verified
2 of 2 published values traced to a source2 primary sources, 2 archived1 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet
Why this status
Split from the former single "Nova" family record. Every value is quoted from an archived AWS announcement: "Amazon Nova Pro is capable of processing up to 300K input tokens and sets new standards in multimodal intelligence and agentic workflows." Capabilities evidenced from the primary sources: agentic: ““Our new Amazon Nova models are intended to help with these challenges for internal and external builders, and provide compelling intelligence and content generation whil” | vision: “Amazon Nova Reel transforms a single image input into a brief video with the prompt: dolly forward .” | video: “Read more Video understanding To put the video understanding capabilities of Amazon Nova Pro to the test, we asked the model to review and describe a 12-second silent vid”.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
Amazon's most capable shipped Nova understanding model, with a 300K-token context window.
Details
| Released | December 3, 2024stated in aboutamazon.comNova Pro was released on December 3, 2024.
|
|---|---|
| Company | Amazon |
| Family | Nova |
| Released alongside | Nova Lite · Nova Micro |
| Era | Multimodal & open weights |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Text + Image + Video → Text |
| Capabilities | Vision, Video, Agentic, Tool use |
| Weights | Proprietary |
| Licence | Not applicable — proprietary |
| Context window | 300K tokensstated in aws.amazon.comNova Pro supports a context window of 300,000 tokens.
|
| Parameters | Not disclosed |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
Sources
Record status: verified · confidence 90/100 · 2 of 2 primary
Split from the former single "Nova" family record. Every value is quoted from an archived AWS announcement: "Amazon Nova Pro is capable of processing up to 300K input tokens and sets new standards in multimodal intelligence and agentic workflows." Capabilities evidenced from the primary sources: agentic: ““Our new Amazon Nova models are intended to help with these challenges for internal and external builders, and provide compelling intelligence and content generation whil” | vision: “Amazon Nova Reel transforms a single image input into a brief video with the prompt: dolly forward .” | video: “Read more Video understanding To put the video understanding capabilities of Amazon Nova Pro to the test, we asked the model to review and describe a 12-second silent vid”.
- aboutamazon.com Official announcement archived
- aws.amazon.com Official announcement archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
Nova family
- Nova Micro December 3, 2024
- Nova Lite December 3, 2024
- Nova Pro December 3, 2024
Compare Nova Pro with another model →
See Nova Pro on the interactive timeline →