MiniMax M3
MiniMax · · 130 days after MiniMax Speech 2.8
Verified
1 of 1 published values traced to a source2 primary sources, 2 archived1 not disclosed by the lab1 not researched yet
Why this status
Cited to the official model card and the lab's own announcement, and every value it asserts was found there. Licence from the model card's own license_name field on MiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M3.
What these states mean · How records are judged · Has this record changed?
MiniMax's multimodal language model, taking image and text input to produce text.
Details
| Released | June 2, 2026stated in huggingface.coMiniMax M3 was released on June 2, 2026.
|
|---|---|
| Company | MiniMax |
| Family | MiniMax |
| Era | Agentic systems |
| Type | Language model · LLM |
| Modalities | Text + Image → Text |
| Capabilities | Vision |
| Weights | Open weights |
| Licence | minimax-community |
| Context window | Not disclosed |
| Parameters | Not researched |
Current information, elsewhere
This record is a historical one: every figure above is traced to a dated primary source. For what is true today — live pricing, current rankings, availability — these are better maintained than anything here could be.
- Current price and providers OpenRouter ↗
- Current benchmark scores Artificial Analysis ↗
- Weights and model card Hugging Face ↗
Sources
Record status: verified · confidence 90/100 · 2 of 2 primary
Cited to the official model card and the lab's own announcement, and every value it asserts was found there. Licence from the model card's own license_name field on MiniMaxAI/MiniMax-M3.
- huggingface.co Model card archived
- minimax.io Official announcement archived
Primary means published by the organisation that made the model. Verified records require at least one.
MiniMax family
- MiniMax M3 June 2, 2026
- MiniMax M3.1-Flash-Preview September 27, 2026
Compare MiniMax M3 with another model →
See MiniMax M3 on the interactive timeline →